Thursday, February 22, 2018

Thursday, Feb

Barcelona’s Lionel Messi wins 2015 FIFA Ballon d’Or award


By Sports Illustrated

Barcelona forward Lionel Messi has won the 2015 FIFA Ballon d’Or award as the men’s world player of the year.

Messi, 28, has now won the award five times, after taking the honors for his play in 2009, 2010, 2011 and 2012. Messi has finished in the top three of the voting for nine consecutive years, while finishing first or second in eight of those years.

His victory ends a two-year streak by Real Madrid’s Cristiano Ronaldo, who won the Ballon d’Or in 2013 and 2014. Messi beat out Ronaldo... (Read More)

Beta 12/2017